EV Charging Products Certificates | EN Plus

ISO 9001:2015

ISO 9001:2015 is the latest version of the internationally recognized standard for quality management systems, developed by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). It provides a framework for organizations to establish, implement, and continuously improve their quality management practices. The standard emphasizes risk-based thinking, strong leadership, a process-based approach, and continuous improvement.

ISO 14001:2015

ISO 14001:2015 is the international standard for environmental management systems, developed by ISO. It provides a framework for organizations to improve environmental performance through systematic management, compliance with legal requirements, and continuous improvement. Compliance demonstrates a commitment to reducing environmental impact and enhancing sustainability.

IATF 16949:2016

IATF 16949:2016 is the global standard for automotive quality management systems, developed by the International Automotive Task Force (IATF) and aligned with ISO 9001:2015. It focuses on defect prevention, reducing variation and waste, and continuous improvement. Compliance ensures that automotive organizations meet customer and regulatory requirements for high-quality products.


OCPP (Open Charge Point Protocol) is a programme that validates the compliance of electric vehicle charging points with the OCPP communication standard. This standard, developed by the Open Charge Alliance, enables interoperability between charge points and charging network management systems, enabling seamless communication and integration.


CE (Conformité Européenne) is a certification mark indicating that a product meets the health, safety, and environmental protection standards required for sale within the European Economic Area. CE marking assures consumers that products meet high safety and quality standards.

All EU standard chargers are certified:


TÜV stands for Technischer Überwachungsverein, which means Technical Inspection Association. The TÜV logo is a safety certification mark developed by TÜV in Germany for component products and is widely recognised and accepted in Germany and throughout Europe.


REACH is an EU regulation from 2007 that mandates registration, evaluation, authorization, and restriction of chemicals to protect human health and the environment. Compliance is required for all EU-based manufacturers, importers, and users of chemicals.

ETSI EN 303645

ETSI EN 303 645 is a 2020 European standard that mandates robust security measures for consumer IoT devices. It includes requirements for authentication, encryption, updates, and secure settings, with testable criteria to ensure devices meet cybersecurity standards, enhancing the security of IoT products in Europe.


The UK Conformity Assessed (UKCA) mark is a new product conformity assessment mark introduced by the UK government to replace the EU CE mark after Brexit. The UKCA mark indicates that a product complies with relevant UK regulations and can be freely sold on the UK market.


Underwriters Laboratories (UL) is a globally recognised safety science company that offers the UL Mark, the most widely recognised certification mark in the United States. A product with the UL Mark signifies compliance with stringent safety and reliability standards.

Certified Recommended Products:


CSA (Canadian Standards Association) Certification is a product safety certification recognized in Canada and the United States. It verifies that a product meets applicable safety standards and regulations.

Certified Recommended Products:

Energy Star

Energy Star, created by the U.S. EPA in 1992, promotes energy efficiency. It identifies energy-saving products and buildings, covering appliances, HVAC systems, lighting, electronics, and materials. Energy Star-certified items display a logo indicating superior efficiency.

Certified Recommended Products:


The Federal Communications Commission (FCC), established in 1934, regulates U.S. interstate and international communications via radio, TV, wire, satellite, and cable. It ensures accessible, efficient networks, manages spectrum allocation, enforces standards, oversees new technologies, and maintains competition.

Certified Recommended Products:


CHAdeMO is a fast charging standard for electric vehicles, developed by the CHAdeMO Association (including TEPCO, Nissan, Mitsubishi, and Toyota). It enables high-power DC charging, typically providing an 80% charge in about 30 minutes. Widely used in Japan, it is also adopted internationally.


PSE (Product Safety Electrical Appliance & Material) is a mandatory certification in Japan for electrical products, ensuring they meet safety standards under the Electrical Appliance and Material Safety Law (DENAN). The PSE mark indicates compliance and is required for household appliances, office equipment, and electronic devices.


MIC (Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications) is Japan’s government agency overseeing internal affairs, communications, postal services, and IT. It regulates telecommunications, promotes digital innovation, manages the radio spectrum, and ensures cybersecurity.


JARI, the Japan Automobile Research Institute, conducts vehicle crash testing, emissions testing, and develops new automotive technologies. Collaborating with government agencies, car manufacturers, and research institutions, JARI aims to enhance vehicle safety, reduce environmental impact, and drive automotive innovation.


JIS (Japanese Industrial Standards) are Japan’s national standards, ensuring quality, safety, and efficiency in various industries. Established by the Japanese Industrial Standards Committee, they facilitate trade, improve product compatibility, and promote technological advancement.


CQC (China Quality Certification) is a certification body in China that ensures products meet national and international quality, safety, and environmental standards. Products requiring CQC certification include electrical appliances, automotive components, and other consumer goods.


The CB (Certification Body) Scheme, managed by the IECEE, is an international system that allows mutual recognition of test reports and certificates for electrical and electronic equipment. Based on harmonized IEC safety standards, it provides a conformity assessment framework for manufacturers to test and certify their products, facilitating easier and cost-effective access to global markets.


RoHS (Restriction of Hazardous Substances Directive) is an EU directive that restricts the use of specific hazardous materials in electrical and electronic products. It aims to reduce environmental and health risks by limiting substances like lead, mercury, cadmium, and certain flame retardants. Compliance with RoHS is mandatory for selling electronic products in the EU market.

Certified Recommended Products:

Scroll to Top